Bossypants

41zAv4Ncy0L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Hilarious and motivating. I can’t believe I hadn’t read this earlier. My advice: Read it.

Some of Tina Fey’s advice:

“In most cases being a good boss means hiring talented people and then getting out of their way.”

“Sometimes if you have a difficult decision to make, just stall until the answer presents itself.”

“When choosing sexual partners, remember: Talent is not sexually transmittable.”

Bossypants is a comedy infused memoir. Knowing little about Tina Fey and having watched SNL only a few times, I still loved the book.

This is not a book of advice. It is not a book like Lean In or #Girl Boss (both fantastic books) that is directly aimed at inspiring women to make a mark in their profession. But it inspiring all the same. Valuable life tips come across in the form of jokes and true stories.

Light hearted, good for almost all ages, and a fast read. Bossypants is one of the better books that I have read this year.

Why I picked it up: I got it for my roommate a couple of years ago because I knew she liked Tina Fey. She loved it, so I decided to buy it when I saw it again a few days ago.

Why I finished it: As I said earlier, great book.

Who I’d recommend it to: Young adults onwards. Women will probably like it more, but if you like SNL, funny people, good books or 30 Rock…you’ll enjoy this.

Leave a comment